2015 Nunasi Scholarship recipients

Published on September 16, 2015

News Release

Nunasi Corp Vertical

2015 Nunasi Scholarship Recipients Announced

Iqaluit, NU (September 15, 2015) – Nunasi Corporation in partnerships with Nuna Logistics, Larga Kitikmeot, NCC Investment Group Inc., Polar Vision Centres (in memory of Glenna Zelinski), and Larga Ltd. The Board of Directors are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Nunasi Scholarships award of $2,500 each to;

      • Sophia Lebessis, Master in Adult Education
      • Diane Marin, Bachelor of Science, Major in Kinesiology
      • Alyssa Flaherty-Spence, Juris Doctor
      • Norma Dunning, Doctoral Program, Indigenous Peoples Education
      • Okpik Mishal Pewatoalook, Motive Power Technician
      • Terrie Kusugak, Aboriginal Enrichment Support Program
      • Melinda Kaviok, Nunavut Teacher Education Program
      • Papatsie Kotierk, Indigenous Studies
      • Delilah Netser, Management Studies
      • Annie Akulukjuk, Police Foundation
      • Teresa Qiatsuk, Police Foundation

These students have demonstrated their commitment to their studies through their academic performance, leadership, volunteerism and dedication to attaining their respective degrees all for the benefit of improving life in Nunavut. Nunasi Corporation is honoured to assist in their academic achievements.

For further information, please contact:

Malaya Rheaume
Nunasi Corporation

In partnership with:

 PolarVision  Nuna logo - Sept 16, 2015  larga-kit  NCCInvestmentGroup  Larga Ltd. logo